Three is the magic number…

…but doesn’t actually feature in this post! Thought I’d continue my song-title-blog-title theme :)

I thought it’d be interesting to take a look at some of the stats around my London Marathon experience.

These first numbers are taken from my stats on LogYourRun

Shortest run: Way back in December 08 my first run was 1.4 miles, I had to stop halfway throught and practically died by the end. I managed something like 12 minute mile pace although I was so bad back then I didn’t even bother to time myself. Look how far I’ve come!

Longest run: The epic 17 miler that made me throw up and cry, but I managed to run the whole way round!

Fastest run: Before the training got into the long runs I was working on increasing my speed and by trying really really hard and ignoring the pain in my muscles I managed …. drum roll …. 9:30 minute/mile pace around a four mile circuit. Woo!

Most times running the same route: I’ve run my quick 2.7 mile route 15 times in my training. Most other routes have been run at least a couple of times, apart from those where I tried the route once and swore never to do it again!

Total miles run: 241.29 – just over 9 marathons’ worth of running. And soon to be joined by a tenth marathon of course…

Minutes spent training: an amazing 2532 (or 42.2 hours), making my average pace 10:30 minute miles.

Blog stats:

Total views: 1,889 (wow!)

Busiest day: 100 — Thursday, April 2, 2009 (this was the day I posted up my vest-printing services)

Posts: 41

Comments: 70 (most of them lovely, thank you :) )

Me stats:

Weight lost: 5lbs

Toenails lost: 5 and counting

Money raised: £1,327.28

I’m aiming for £4000. Please help if you can!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Three is the magic number…”

  1. Phil Says:

    You recorded how long all your runs took?

    That’s far too efficient and well organised for me!

    How many tweets…?

  2. beckisavestherhinos Says:

    1016 tweets and counting so far!

    I thought it would be interesting to see if I improved at all over the 16 weeks so recorded my runs :)

  3. Darren Awesomer Than Last Time Morrissey Says:

    Hey. I forgot to wish you luck. Good luck!
    Hope the Classical Greek wasn’t too painful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

