Do you need your vest printed for the marathon? – Part 2

UPDATE – Jan 2012: We’re sadly no longer able to offer the vest-printing service. Thanks to all those that helped the rhinos by getting us to print their vests, and apologies to those who wanted their vests printed this year.

Well after an absence from my blog of a good nine months or so I’m feeling ready to come back to it temporarily. The aches and pains of the marathon have faded, I can walk properly again, but I’ll come clean – I haven’t actually run since 26th April 2009. I’m continuing to raise money for Save The Rhino through my button jewellery amongst other things.

We’re also still raising money by printing runner’s names on their vests. Beginners will be told by seasoned marathon runners that having your name on your vest really helps in getting you through the experience, simply because people spectating will read it and cheer you on! I lost count of the number of times people yelled ‘Go Becki’ or ‘Rhino Becki’ or ‘Come on Becki’ but it really helped and it was great to feel like the crowd was willing me to go on.

I posted about our vest printing services last year and since so many people are finding that old post and asking if we’re still doing it I’ve decided to post a quick update to let you all know we are still doing it, and the proceeds are still going to Save The Rhino. As before, It’s £5 per name in black or white vinyl (the same stuff that’s used on football shirts). We can also cut custom logos, and price varies depending on the colour and how complicated the logo is but starts from £7.50.

The earlier you can sort out your vest and get your name printed on it the better, not least because it’s one less thing to worry about. I wore my race top out and about while I was training on the basis that people would recognise me and hopefully sponsor me!

15 Responses to “Do you need your vest printed for the marathon? – Part 2”

  1. Do you need your vest printed for the marathon? « Becki Saves the Rhinos Says:

    [...] – Feb 2010: Please see this post for more on the [...]

  2. marathonmummy Says:

    Hi Becki,

    I want to have two t-shirts printed for the marathon, for my sister and myself. Can you drop me an email so we can find out about getting it done?

    Thanks!
    Rachael

  3. Joanne Says:

    Hi Becki

    I’d love you to print my name on my vest for me. Can you let me know how to get it done?

    Thanks.
    Joanne

  4. hayley martin Says:

    hi becki
    just need another shirt printing for the marathon. please can you email me if your still doing it and your address and how to pay you . thanks
    hayley

  5. Ali Says:

    Becki,
    Very keen to get my name printed on my vest for the marathon. Could you e-mail me your address and how best to pay etc?
    Thanks!
    Ali

  6. Dave Says:

    Becki

    Please get in touch with full details of your vest printing service for the London Marathon.

    Thanks

    Dave

  7. Vicki Judd Says:

    Hello,

    I need my vest printing for the London Marathon. Can you get in touch and let me know what to do?

  8. Rich Says:

    I’d like my name putting on a vest for the VLM. Please can you send me details of how to order it.

  9. Debbie Says:

    Do you still have enough time to print for the marathon in 2 weeks? IF so please can I have your address and I will post tomorrow. Thanks so much Debbie

  10. Steve Nolan Says:

    Good Morning, Becki …

    I wonder if you can help me? Me and a few friends are running in the Cork City Marathon in Ireland in early June this year, and we’d like to get some running vests printed with our own logo. Having trawled through pages and pages of Weblinks, there seems to be a real problem with finding people who provide this service. I’d be delighted to make a contribution to your charity in addition to the printing costs if you could help me out – I realise it is short notice.

    Could I please ask ….

    (a) Would you consider small < 10 item orders?
    (b) Do I need to supply our own singlet’s for you to print onto, or are they from your stock? (These would need to be 100% polyester or similar, breathable fabric). If I need to ship these to you, this wouldn't be a problem at all – I'd cover all these costs to/from you.
    (c) We'd like our own logo printed and can supply all image(s) in .pdf format or similar, whatever suits you.
    (d) If you can do this, what would be the cost, and is it possible (likely?) that it could be done by the end of May?

    Thanks for your time, and good luck with your fund raising!

    Steve Nolan

  11. Kate Says:

    Hi Becki

    Are you still printing running vests? I’m doing the GNR this month and would like to add to my charity vest…

    Thanks
    Kate

  12. Lisa Northey-Dennis Says:

    Hi – would love to get two shirts printed with logos if possible – can you contact me with details?

    Thanks,

    Lisa

  13. MovingAlong Says:

    Hi Becki,

    Wondering if this service is still going? Could you email me if it is – looking to get a vest printed in time for Edinburgh Marathon next month…

    Cheers,

  14. Cameron Says:

    Hi Becki, this sounds like a great thing to spend my money on as well as getting my name put on my London Marathon 2012 vest. How long would the whole process take if i was to send off say on Monday (13th Feb 2012)

  15. beckybutton Says:

    Hi Cameron, I’m really sorry but we’re no longer offering this service, as per my note at the top of the blog post. Thank you for your interest and good luck in the marathon! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

