Becki Saves The Rhinos

I’m running the London Marathon 2009 for Save The Rhino International! I’ll be making my own rhino costume, so stay tuned for its progress 🙂

You might ask: why did I choose to support rhinos? Well, here are a couple of reasons:

1: I have a lot in common with rhinos, being a somewhat grumpy short-sighted vegetarian with stumpy legs 🙂

2: Saving the rhinos will help to protect many less obvious species sharing the same ecosystem, and Save the Rhino also work with local communities to educate them about Rhinos and their value for tourism – so it’s not just about the rhinos.

3: Humans are the reason that rhinos are endangered, so we should work to fix the problem that we created the first place.

4: Rhinos are ‘charismatic mega-herbivores’. How about that for a description?!

You can sponsor me if you like through my JustGiving page.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

