Everybody’s Free (To Wear Vaseline)

A Twitter friend of mine has created this great parody of Baz Luhrmann’s Sunscreen Song. I love the original and know it off by heart, so the running version probably holds more humour for me than most normal people!

Ladies and Gentlemen of the class of ’09
If I could offer you only one tip for the Marathon, Vaseline would be it.

The long term benefits of Vaseline have been proved by countless marathon runners whereas the rest of my advice has no basis more reliable than my own training experience… I will dispense this advice now.

Go check it out! But first sponsor me while you’re here 🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Everybody’s Free (To Wear Vaseline)”

  1. Ulen Says:

    Hey Becki,
    Thanks for plugging my parody. For ease of reference, I’ve created a short url direct to it at http://tinyurl.com/wear-vaseline

    Keep up the good work and see you at Silverstone in a couple of weeks!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

